Last updated: Oct 21, 2026, 4:09 PM
Quick notes are exactly that: simple notes you can leave on an employee's profile for different reasons. They do not have any interaction with any other Toast Payroll feature. To leave a quick note:
You can delete a quick note when you no longer need it. However, it's not possible to edit a quick note once it's been saved. If you need to make changes, we recommend deleting the existing note and creating a new one with the updated information. Individuals cannot see quick notes on their own profile unless they hold the Manager or HR+ security role.
This content is for informational purposes and is not intended as legal, tax, HR, or any other professional advice. Please contact an attorney or other professional for advice.