Last updated: Oct 21, 2026, 5:17 PM
This error message only occurs on the Review and Submit step when a user is trying to submit a payroll that was archived before posting. This can happen when a user accesses a payroll via a bookmarked or a saved URL, but the payroll was archived since the URL was saved. It can also happen if someone archives a payroll while another user is actively working on posting the same payroll.
To troubleshoot this:
This content is for informational purposes and is not intended as legal, tax, HR, or any other professional advice. Please contact an attorney or other professional for advice.